Teen Advisory Panel

Our Teen Advisory Panel meets every 3rd Tuesday of the month, to discuss what programming they would like to see happen at their library. The Harry Potter Lock-In was one of the first ideas our teens had. The lock-in is scheduled to happen on Saturday, July 30th. We love our teens and are ready to work with them to get the programming they want. If you are a teen and love your library, join in on the discussion. All teens are welcome to join in. Bring a friend, and bring your ideas!

Events & Programs: 
Date: 
Tuesday, August 16, 2016 - 6:00pm

Yoga at the Library with Victoria McMahon

Victoria is a lifelong learner of many traditions, and weaves these teachings into the practices of yoga. Victoria has completed over 500 hours of yoga teacher training. 
The yoga classes will be every Tuesday. Space is limited. Registration is required. Please bring your own mat.
 

Events & Programs: 
Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday 6 times .
Tuesday, July 26, 2016 - 11:00am
Tuesday, August 2, 2016 - 11:00am
Tuesday, August 9, 2016 - 11:00am
Tuesday, August 16, 2016 - 11:00am
Tuesday, August 23, 2016 - 11:00am
Tuesday, August 30, 2016 - 11:00am

Yarn Lovers Unite

Knitting, Crochet, Sewing, etc...

Every Thursday, in the library's meeting room, from 1:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m., join the crowd and share your current project. 

Events & Programs: 
Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday 5 times .
Thursday, July 28, 2016 - 1:00pm
Thursday, August 4, 2016 - 1:00pm
Thursday, August 11, 2016 - 1:00pm
Thursday, August 18, 2016 - 1:00pm
Thursday, August 25, 2016 - 1:00pm

Laurelville Technology Help

The library is happy to announce technology help is available at our Laurelville Branch. The first Wednesday of every month a staff member will be on hand to teach the basics of email, Facebook, and more. 
Please call Nancy W. at 740-385-2348 with any questions.
 

Events & Programs: 
Date: 
Wednesday, September 14, 2016 - 10:00am to 12:00pm

Pages