Taijifit at the Library with Victoria McMahon

Taiji fitness is an exercise program that blends the centuries old Chinese martial art of Tai Chi Chuan with modern, western exercise to provide many of the same benefits. Taiji fitness is a non traditional approach designed for beginners and all others who want easy to follow, safe instruction in a comfortable setting from an experienced, dedicated instructor. Registration is required. Payment of $30.00 is required to secure your spot in the class.
*Easy to learn
*Suitable for most
*Kinder to knees
*Better for backs

Events & Programs: 
Date: 
Repeats every week every Monday 7 times.
Monday, March 13, 2017 - 10:00am
Monday, March 20, 2017 - 10:00am
Monday, March 27, 2017 - 10:00am
Monday, April 3, 2017 - 10:00am
Monday, April 10, 2017 - 10:00am
Monday, April 17, 2017 - 10:00am
Monday, April 24, 2017 - 10:00am

Teen Advisory Panel

Our Teen Advisory Panel meets every 3rd Tuesday of the month, to discuss what programming they would like to see happen at their library. The Teen Summer Reading Program is coming up in June, and we need your help. We want to hear your ideas. Would you enjoy a neighborhood scavenger hunt, a survival class? Would you like to have a cookout? These are all things we want to know. It is all about you, and what you would like from us. Join us Tuesday, April 18th at 5:30 p.m. All students grades 6 - 12 are welcome. We will have snacks and drinks for all who show up.

Events & Programs: 
Date: 
Tuesday, April 18, 2017 - 5:30pm

Yoga at the Library with Victoria McMahon

Victoria is a lifelong learner of many traditions, and weaves these teachings into the practices of yoga. Victoria has completed over 500 hours of yoga teacher training. 
The yoga classes will be every Tuesday at 11:00. Space is limited. Registration is required. Please bring your own mat. Payment of $30.00 is required to secure your spot in the class.

 

Events & Programs: 
Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday 6 times.
Tuesday, March 14, 2017 - 11:00am
Tuesday, March 21, 2017 - 11:00am
Tuesday, March 28, 2017 - 11:00am
Tuesday, April 4, 2017 - 11:00am
Tuesday, April 11, 2017 - 11:00am
Tuesday, April 18, 2017 - 11:00am

Pages